The command line option
--reset-selection will reset your backup selection. The basic use (
--reset-selection) will reset included files but will preserve excluded files. If you add --force (
--reset-selection --force), then both included and excluded files are reset. The latter is an easy way to set your backup selection back to zero for a fresh start.
To do that, first quit SpiderOak ONE if it is running. Don't just minimize the application, shut it down completely by clicking or right clicking on its icon in the notification area, then selecting Quit. Open a terminal or a command prompt window. Then enter the appropriate command at the prompt and press enter:
cmd /c "C:\Program Files\SpiderOakONE\SpiderOakONE.exe" --reset-selection --force
/Applications/SpiderOakONE.app/Contents/MacOS/SpiderOakONE --reset-selection --force
SpiderOakONE --reset-selection --force
Give the command time to run and do not close the window until it has finished and returned you to the prompt. Restart SpiderOak ONE. Your backup selection will be reset, so open the Backup tab and select again the folders and files you wish to back up. You will find that those that you had previously excluded can now be selected and backed up.
For general rules on setting exclusions in the graphical interface, see our guide to excluding certain files from backup.