The command line option
--purge permanently deletes a directory or file, including all historical versions, from your account. It is not reversible. To use it, quit SpiderOak ONE (fully shut it down, don't merely minimize it), open a terminal or command prompt, and enter a command of the form:
SpiderOakONE --device=$DEVICE_NUMBER --purge=/path/to/file
For example, if you are seated at a Windows computer and want to delete `unwanted.docx` from device number 2, then the command might look like:
cmd /c "C:\Program Files\SpiderOakONE\SpiderOakONE.exe" --device=2 --purge="C:\Documents and Settings\My Documents\unwanted.docx"
The device number is optional and defaults to the device you are seated at. If you don't know the device number you want, then first use the command
--userinfo to see a complete listing of computers in your account and their device numbers. You can only delete data on a different device if you are using the same operating system. For example, while seated at a Mac you cannot delete files that had been uploaded from device running Windows.
Only files and directories can be purged, not devices. There is no command line option to purge a device.
If you have any feedback on this article please let our support team know. Thanks!