Whichever version the user has interacted with most recently. For example, if you deleted a file on Computer A more recently than you edited that same filename on computer B, the file will be deleted and removed from both folders. However, all is not lost as SpiderOak will still retain the file in the Deleted Items Bin under each device in the Manage tab.
Articles in this section
- What Does Calculations Pending Mean?
- Is Selective Sync Available?
- Can I Move the Hive Folder?
- Which Version Is Slated as a Versioned Copy and Which the Live Copy?
- How Does Sync Work?
- Can I Sync Across Various Platforms? Are There File Types That Will Not Sync Across Platforms?
- How Do I Sync Application Specific Files Such as iCal or iTunes Files?
- Does the Sync feature cost extra?
- Can Someone Eavesdrop on My Files While They Are Being Synced?
- Are There Specific Folders That SpiderOak Will Not Sync?