Even though all your data is stored encrypted, you can carefully and selectively allow portions of your SpiderOak network to be shared with family, friends, colleagues, or clients. You can create a ShareRoom by choosing any number of folders from your computers. A ShareRoom may be accessed as a unique web URL or by entering a user's ShareID and RoomKey on the SpiderOak homepage, easily allowing people you invite to view your documents, pictures, movies, and so on. As you make additions or edits to the folders within a ShareRoom (no matter what computer those changes are made on), the changes are automatically viewable to those who have access to the ShareRoom.
Articles in this section
- Can I Share a Single File at a Time?
- How Do ShareRooms Work?
- How Do I Change My ShareID? Can I Change the "Name of Person Sharing"?
- How Do I Edit or Delete a ShareRoom?
- How Do I Access a ShareRoom?
- What is a ShareRoom?
- Are ShareRooms Indexable or Crawlable by Search Engines?
- Do ShareRooms Violate No Knowledge?