What happens if you accidentally delete a photo from your computer, and don't notice until after you've emptied your computer's recycle bin or trash? If that file was backed up to SpiderOak, it's still safely stored in the deleted items bin and you can download it back to your computer.
The deleted items bin is another layer of security for your files. It is found in the Manage tab and is local to each device, so make sure you are looking in the bin for the device where your data was deleted. When a file from your backup is deleted locally, SpiderOak moves the file to the Deleted Items bin rather than deleting the file. Files in the Deleted Items bin are never automatically deleted, so if you delete any of your backed up files by accident, you can always safely restore them from the Deleted Items bin.
Any files that SpiderOak deletes as part of sync are also sent to the Deleted Items bin and stored indefinitely. The Deleted Items bin is local to each device, so make sure you are looking in the bin for the device where your data was deleted.
Since the files in the Deleted Items bin are still backing up your file, they count towards your storage total. To permanently remove items in the Deleted Items bin from your account, select the files and push Remove.
To restore data from the Deleted Items bin, select the files or folders you wish to restore and push the Download button. SpiderOak will give you the option of restoring the files to their original location or sending them to a designated folder.
To empty your Deleted Items bin, click the Empty button. Before doing so, make sure there are no files in the bin that you need to preserve. Once you have emptied the bin you will notice that it no longer appears. The deleted items bin only appears if it is not empty.
You cannot delete files from devices other than the one you are seated at via the GUI. Advanced users can use the command line option
--purge to do this.