SpiderOak supports the re-installation of an existing device. This can be accomplished by selecting this option from User Setup Process after installation of the SpiderOak software. The device must be exactly the same, or existing files from the original device will be moved to the Deleted Items bin.
Articles in this section
- Does SpiderOak Have Bandwidth Limits When Accessing Data?
- How Can I Restore or Download My Files From the SpiderOak Website?
- I've Lost My Computer and/or All My Data. How Can I Restore or Download All My Data?
- Where Can I Find the Data I've Uploaded to SpiderOak?
- How Can I Access My Data Remotely?
- How Do I Restore Data From the Deleted Items Bin?
- What Is the Deleted Items Bin? When Is Data Moved Here?
- How Do I Restore Files?
- How Do I Restore an Existing Device?
- Does SpiderOak Keep Multiple Versions of Files?