HOW TO REMOVE DATA FROM YOUR BACKUP
To remove files from you backup, open the SpiderOak application and choose the Manage tab. Select the file you wish to remove, then click Remove.
SpiderOak will ask you to confirm that you no longer wish to include the selected file in future backups. To confirm, click the Remove option, and this file will be removed from your backup.
Note: You can only remove files from your SpiderOak backup by using the SpiderOak application which you install on your computer. Further, you can only remove files through the desktop application which were uploaded from the device you are seated at. You cannot remove files using the SpiderOak website or the SpiderOak mobile app nor can you remove files which were not uploaded from the device you are accessing the ONE application from. This is a deliberate security choice to make it more difficult for your data to be accidentally or maliciously deleted.
Files which are removed from backup no longer count towards your storage total. After you remove a file from backup, it may take a few minutes for your storage total to lower. If you do not see any reduction in your total storage used, it may be because you have this same file backed up from another location in this account. If you do, this file will have deduplicated, and removing one copy will not free much space. For more information on deduplication, see our FAQ: What is Deduplication?
If you delete a file on your computer which is part of your SpiderOak backup, this file will be moved to the Deleted Items Bin for this device. In other words, SpiderOak will still retain a copy of this file indefinitely and your storage total will not go down until you manually remove the file from your backup.
THE DELETED ITEMS BIN
What happens if you accidentally delete a precious photo from your computer, and don't notice until after you've emptied your local Recycle Bin? If that file was backed up to SpiderOak, it's still safely stored in the deleted items bin and you can download it back to your computer.
The deleted items bin is another layer of security for your files. When a file from your backup is deleted locally, SpiderOak moves the file to the Deleted Items bin rather than deleting the file. Files in the Deleted Items bin are never automatically deleted, so if you delete any of your backed up files by accident, you can always safely restore them from the Deleted Items bin.
Any files that SpiderOak deletes as part of sync are also sent to the Deleted Items bin and stored indefinitely. The Deleted Items bin is local to each device, so make sure you are looking in the bin for the device where your data was deleted.
Since the files in the Deleted Items bin are still backing up your file, they count towards your storage total. To permanently remove items in the Deleted Items bin from your account, select the files and push Remove.
To restore data from the Deleted Items bin, select the files or folders you wish to restore and push the Download button. SpiderOak will give you the option of restoring the files to their original location or sending them to a designated folder.
To empty your Deleted Items bin, click the Empty button. Before doing so, make sure there are no files in the bin that you need to preserve.